Ahoy!

I just finished sewing a classic Breton top in striped cotton jersey.

Not a bad job, if I do say so myself. The pattern is from “Simply Sewing” magazine’s July 2016 issue, #17. The pattern came from the  Great British Sewing Bee book.

The drop shoulders are an essential part of the look, but I needed to re- draft them a tad to keep them from cutting across the thickest part of my dinner-lady arms. I think it came out ok but I might play with it a bit more if I make another.

Author: shoes15

I live in Connecticut with my husband and my dog, in an old house outfitted with a sewing room and a big liquor cabinet.

5 thoughts on “Ahoy!”

  1. Love this, I’ve made 3 I think – Molly tops as someone mentioned. I bet if you just stitched using the tiniest of seam allowance you could get away with not redrafting the pattern.

    Like

Leave a Reply

